Chapter Officers

The mission of the Greater San Jose Chapter of ASSP shall be to serve as the means to enhance the status and promote the advancement of all safety disciplines; foster the technical, scientific, and managerial knowledge and skills of all safety and health professionals; and support the technical, social, and economic well-being of all safety and health practitioners in the Greater San Jose area.

Use the Contact Us page to email the chapter leadership team.

  • President
    Mary Stine, MS, ASP
  • President Elect
    Melinda Anderson, MS, CSP
  • Secretary
    Julie Kreger King, CSP
  • Treasurer
    Ramon Khu, CSP
  • VP Membership Director
    Tyler Nguyen, CSP
  • VP Government Affairs
    Dawn Armstrong MS, CSP, CIE
  • Chapter Advisory Member
    Pat Hinds, CSP, CHMM
  • Chapter Advisory Member
    Joe Gregory
  • Communications Chair
    Nirap Sainju, CSP, CHMM
  • Program Chair
    Shannon Marquez, MBA, CHEP, CHFSP, CHSP, MEP, MTS
  • PDC Chair
    Dawn Armstrong MS, CSP, CIE
  • Jobs Coordinator Chair
    Naci Ozgur
  • Scholarship and Awards and Honors Chair
    Emily Hellman, CSP
  • WISE Chair
    Mary Stine, MS, ASP
  • Social Event Chair
  • Past President
    Nirap Sainju, CSP, CHMM
  • Area Director
    Wesley S Lashbrook, CSP, CIH
  • Region 1 VP
    Justin Molocznik, CSP, CHST